Breads · Breakfast · Sweet

The BEST Banana Muffins EVER (Paleo & Grainfree)

I hate to waste food, especially bananas. Instead of throwing extremely ripe bananas away I either freeze them. I have frozen bananas in the freezer constantly so if I already have enough then Banana Bread it is!!

I tried this recipe out recently and my husband said it was his favorite ever. He said not to change a thing and requests these almost weekly. They are the perfect texture, dense, soft, and just the right sweetness. And a plus- they are full of healthy fats and fiber!

bananamuffins

What you’ll need:

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 3 Tbsp coconut oil, melted
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp Madagascar vanilla
  • 1 tsp raw, organic apple cider vinegar
  • 1 cup almond meal (I always use Bob’s Red Mill)
  • 3 Tbsp Bob’s Red Mill arrowroot starch
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp ground flax seed
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp Himalayan pink salt

What you’ll need to do:

  1. Preheat oven to 375.
  2. Mix all wet ingredients in small bowl (first 5 ingredients listed)
  3. Mix all dry ingredients in large bowl.
  4. Combine wet ingredients into dry ingredients until well mixed.
  5. Pour into lightly oiled muffin tin- I use natural stoneware from Haeger. You can find the one I have here.
  6. Bake at 375 for 13-17 minutes. I usually err on the 13-14 minutes side because we like ours ‘doughier.’
  7. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

