Brownies · Desserts

Paleo Brownies {Dairy & Grain Free}

I love baking. I’m always better off following a recipes, but sometimes I like to just get in the kitchen and be creative. I was craving something sweet, yet still good-for-you, the other day so I decided to try my hand at some brownies. No recipe, just from my head. I just grabbed what sounded good, combined with a little bit of my nutrition science background.

 

brownies4

Y’all these may be the best brownies I’ve made yet! They weren’t fluffy and didn’t rise much, but I could easily change that. I don’t think they really needed any tweaking though.

brownies1
So fudgy and delicious!

What you’ll need:

  • 1 1/2 cup Bob’s Red Mill almond meal
  • 2 Tbsp coconut oil, melted
  • 2 Tbsp Nature Nate’s raw honey
  • 4 Tbsp organic cacao powder
  • 4 Tbsp unsweetened, vanilla almond milk
  • handful of Enjoy Life dark chocolate chips

What you’ll need to do:

  1. Combine all ingredients together in a large mixing bowl.
  2. Stir until well combined.
  3. Pour ingrΓ©dients into an 8X8 glass baking dish.
  4. Bake at 350 for 12-15 minutes.
  5. Let cool and enjoy!

*Yeilds: 12 small brownies

brownies3

So simple, husband approved, and your next favorite dessert!!

Leave a Reply

